I collect price tags, mugs, hallmark cards, owls, and plenty more I will never make use of.
I befriended Mickey mouse and his clubhouse while working on the Disney Dream.
Whoever said a rottweiler and a terrier don't get along, has not met my dogs.
Welcome to my brain!

Banner

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Friday, October 28, 2011

Batwoman and Zorro

Wow... what a night!!
Honestly.. this night is in my top 5 nights of my entire life... EVER!
And I'm giving myself 5 for my life because so far that I can recall I've had like 2 other nights that make the list.
Basically some of my friends had a little get together at Jesikka's house for fun.
I brought my brother and my friend/neighbor Brock.
I thought it was going to be kind of awkward, but it was SO fun!
We ate, talked, socialized, and played... JUST DANCE 3!

My very first time playing and it was so awesome. I literally will buy this game (and a Wii) when I'm back from Disney. I was pretty good I will admit ;) haha. Basically you follow/mirror the little dancer on the screen and score points. like this.


So fun!! After, me and Cris (my brother) went to Salsa Chocolate. (Just like last Thursday)
This night was dress up night. I got there expecting not much. I mean it's usually fun but not like the best thing because I still am warming up to salsa. But tonight was like none other night... :)
These were our costumes

Oh Yeah.. :)
Tomorrow? Another latin dance party up in Salt Lake City! Woo! And Saturday? Salsa Chocolate again!! I love halloween and parties :) although, I am not a party girl I promise. I just like to dance. It's funny because I never do anything or get out much except after high school, life is just awesome :)
and p.s? I love my singles ward :)
So since me and my brother love each other so much, we had to take a picture doing just that.
Loving each other.

Aww :) haha.
Oh! so let me get to the good part already!
We're dancing right, and I'm getting kinda bored because no one is really dancing with me. My brother is asking all these girls and I was just sitting there like "....."
Awkward....
Then one of the owners asked me to dance. It was a good dance. Really good. I told him this was my last thursday attending Salsa Chocolate since I was leaving for the cruise. He had no idea soooo he did the coolest thing ever! (I have only seen this done once before) ( but its not rare) The music stopped. Then the DJ announces,

 "HERE IS VANESSA CLAVIJO THAT IS LEAVING US TO GO WORK FOR THE DISNEY CRUISE, WE WILL MISS HER SO LET'S GIVE HER A DANCE"

They get me to the middle of the dance floor and put on a hot bachata song ;) oh yeah.
So as I start dancing with the first guy (everyone watching us as we're in the middle of this circle) I literally danced with him for like 4 steps before the next guy came in. Then a new guy, then another one, and another one. I danced with like 20 guys in one or 2 songs.. AHH!! I loved it! I didn't even know what was going on because it was so fasttttt.
So every time they do this, all the guys "fight" for the "center girl" right. I felt like I was not real. haha. So sweet :) and so after that was over... all the guys realized "oh hey maybe batwoman isn't so bad."
I was not partnerless for every song after that. Until the night ended about 1:30am. (since midnight)
One guy even asked me to go to IHOP after.. 


ew! Do you know how bad that is for my cholesterol?
super bad.
I also met this cute guy, I forgot his name :( but he was dressed up as Michael Jackson. Except he was shorter than the real Michael.. Disappointment. Just kidding.
Also, Corbin was kinda upset I didn't spend more time with him. I'm sorry.. I like Corbin a lot but I also love my other friends and my family..

So that was that. My night was fun :) tomorrow I'll carry my camera with me. Which means I have to charge it first.. alright. We're going up to SLC and staying the night because we're helping out at a shelter early Saturday morning. I'm super excited for that! And I gotta clean my room and pack.
OH OH OH!! Tomorrow!! I'm going to a shooting range!! With Ryan! woo!! 
I'm really into guns :) and swords.

chau!



Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Coming to the end..

Sometimes life doesn't go the way we plan. Actually it happens a lot. As much as I wish I had more time to be with my friends before I leave for canada... It couldn't have been a more perfect time..
Sometimes I'm too nice... It seems to run in the family. Ha. Ha...
No, I'm thinking of something completely different.
Anyways! There is somethings that are only meant for my journal right? :)
These last few days have been the funnest ever.
Where were we?
Okay so I went out with Ryan again. Saturday. We went to the "Haunted Circus"
Sound Freaky? It was.
But it was probably my favorite. I like scary things now. I'm definitely having a good October.
Then Monday was FHE (family home evening) at my church so me and Corbin went and we carved pumpkins. But before we had to go buy pumpkins and that was quite an experience.. haha
This was the end of mine. sweet right? better be.. I cut my finger in the middle of it..
Corbin's was.. I admit.. a little cooler than mine. It was KISS.
So then Tuesday ( last night ) I hung out with Ryan again. Its really fun because we joke around a ton which reminds me a lot of Andrew... (my missionary) Uh oh..
We went to "The Chocolate" a super cute little house place thing that only serves chocolate stuff.
We had some hot chocolate because it was so cold. I love that place now.
After we went Ice Skating!!! I LOVE ICE SKATING!!!
I hadn't been in forever! It was so freaking fun. We only skated for like an hour and a half before it closed..
BUT my jeans hadn't been covering a certain part of my leg where the skate goes and it cut me.
Its gross.. and it hurts. but worth it :) so after my date, I was suppose to pick up my brother from SLC but he ended up staying.. so I went bowling with Corbin and Spencer after I got home. I won the first round!  With a super good score all thanks to the bumpers ;) haha.
My last score was 54 so of course I needed them. ha.
After I finally got Corbin to watch "The Proposal" !! I love it!
So funny.
Anyways today is dollar cone wednesday!
One of these for only 99 cents! Me and Megan are going after she's done with school. I love her :)


So halloween plans?
Not so far.. how sad..
I better wear my costume more than once freak!
Unless someone else has the same one..
Ew.
 ..
U

Alright well I gotta get ready for the day since It's almost noon.. and I have to clean my room.
p.s Ever look at other peoples' shoes? You should try it. 

Chau.

p.s.s Sorry this post is kinda lame. I'll be more interesting next one.

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Tonight..

Where do I begin? Wow.. So yesterday and today have just been amazing...
I have come to the realization of a few things,

1. Girl time is very important.

2. Kissing on a trampoline is fun.

3. Don't wear strapless bras.


Last night I watched paranormal activity 3.. lets just say I'm done with scary movies. They're so freaky.. especially that one. Because it can totally be real. SO freaky...

Also, dancing was way fun. Kuddus to my brother, that is an AMAZING salsa dancer.
Who knew??
Dinner was way super fun. I had my first virgin margarita :) so good!!
As for tonight? I only have one word, and one only.
Corbin.
That's all I have to say :)
I hate only having 2 weeks left.. It makes me sad to leave all my friends. I honestly have the best friends ever. I love all of them.
I went to a bridal shower today before I went out with Corbin and it was SO FREAKIN CUTE!
I wanna be a bride...
I love weddings.
Anyways, it's late, just had to update my life.
Tomorrow I'm going to the "haunted circus" with Ryan. I haven't seen him in a few days.
Chau!

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Homecoming :)

Well, It's official. My brother is back home! This is him.
(and me )
After 2 long years, we reunite. AWESOME!
He served in the Las Vegas West mission from Oct. 2009-Oct. 2011.
I'm super proud of him and so excited he's back.
Of course its still awkward.
But we're going salsa dancing tonight :)
like this.
But better.
I'm so excited!!!!
But before that I'm going to a girls night out at Olive Garden with my bestest girls, Sherry, Karen, and Lujan.
This is them.
Except Lujan couldn't make it :(
But tonight we will reunite. We met at MATC doing Dental Assisting. I love them!!!
We're going to dinner to chat and to chat some more and to of course EAT :) YAY!
So after that I'm going salsa dancing. And after salsa, I'm going to watch
PARANORMAL ACTIVITY 3!!!!!
I'm going with Jared. He WOULD take me to see that.. haha. Here is a pic from when we went to Nightmare on 13th
It was pretty freaky. I liked it :)
So yeah tonight will just be a super fun night!! Oh and so when we went to Vegas, it was me, my mom, my dad and BALERIA! or Valerie. I wanted to take my mejor amiga! and my other one is in Oregon so that was kind of a problem. Anyways, we went. I'm pretty sure she's almost fluent in spanish now. It was bery bery fun. We stayed in a hotel very far from the strip because we were staying with my brother for a night before we came back home. But before we picked him up we had time to go to the strip so we did. and me and val got our faces drawn.
The lady took forever. But it was fun. Except we look like lesbian baseball players. That's gross.
Maybe it would have helped if she actually spoke english. Oh well. Thats Vegas.
So anywho, I have to go get ready for the day although it's barely almost noon.
i love you.
although i don't know who you may be.
ok bye!

Saturday, October 15, 2011

There's a first time for everything..

Halo! (hello in german)
What's up?
Oh not much.
So last night was SUPER fun!! I literally love dates! I kinda hate "dating" because its weird. But I love having fun. Mostly with guys that are way fun. 
Last night me and Ryan went to a corn maze. Yes, we got lost. Very lost actually. We ended up cheating and escaping through a non exit. But we also played in some of these.
SO FUN!!! 
2nd Date? :) I would like to think so.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As for tonight... I cannot compare both nights.... 


The green wristband was last night, the black, tonight.
Tonight I went out with Jared. I met him at work. He's super fun! Everytime I've hung out with him, I've done something I had never done before. Tonight, we went to a haunted house. FREAKY!! really though... I will have nightmares tonight that's for sure.
After that, we went to get some sushi! I had never tried sushi before and always thought it looked so gross. But I said, what the hey?
I had to take a picture of our third plate.




Yes, it was THAT good! I actually really liked it! And we made it just in time for happy hour :) woo!!
This japanese restaurant was way sweet. Downtown Salt Lake. I didn't get a picture of our table but super cool too. Its one of those places you have to take your shoes off and sit on a pillow. 
SWEET!
I tried a vegas roll, shrimp roll, and something else roll.
mm mm mm!
Jared likes to scare me. So thursday night we're going to the midnight showing of paranormal activity 3!!
ahhhhh!
:)


i love you.
p.s
my brother will be home in 3 days!! (from his mission)

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Declined.

How embarrasing is it when all your credit/debit cards get declined.. at the same time!!!
This happened to me today..
I don't understand...
I went to the mall on the search for a sweater for tonight.
A purse, hat, and socks later, I found the perfect one.
It was $58.
Normally, I hand over my credit card (with a $600 credit, being my very first credit card).
"declined"
"WHAT?"
"declined..."
Not possible... I thought. I couldn't have reached my credit limit.. I was only at $300 2 days ago..
I tried paying only $20 on it.
It accepted it.
Next, I pulled out my debit card. For the rest.
"declined"
"WHAT?"
oh my gotch...
I payed 20. It passed.
I pulled out my last and only hope left.
My other banks debit card. (the one with mine and andrews picture on it :))
"it went throught :) "
phew....
Now I need to go to my banks and see what is going on, find a way to pay off my credit card, and survive through the next week until my next and last paycheck..
I was honestly depressed and felt like a failure.
I found some cash in my room and went and got a NeuroSun..
It was the best "happy" drink.
It tastes like crap.
I also got Wendy's...
I'm sorry veins... I know my cholesterol is up to 205 and my arteries are clogging.. but Its that kind of
"feel good food"
Except it was NOT this big. I just had a small burger and a wrap. I felt like a heart attack afterwards...
So now i'm drinking some water. I hope I don't die. Or have a stroke.


Good thing my gas tank is still half FULL ;)

Last Day.

Today is my last day at work...
The last four months of my life have been interesting. My very first job ever. In the most fun call center ever.
Nu Skin Enterprises.
Yes I sit here and answer calls..
But I have learned to love it. Love the distributors/clients and the people here.
Everyone is so friendly and nice.
If I was rich I would totally buy their products.
They're awesome.
Here is my #1 favorite.
The 180 face wash
Its magic.

Literally. Its awesome. 
I am so sad that I'm leaving.
But in only 3 weeks...
I will be here.
Toronto, Canada.
except it will look a lot more white than that picture because of the snow.
I'm super excited to meet all the cast members and have a "fancy dress" party aka "costume party"
haha:)
I bought my costume online today. Favorite site?
Amazon!
                                                              Wait.. not that amazon.
this one,
You can literally find anything there.
Personally, I recommend it over Ebay. Ebay takes forever to ship. Amazon is only 5-8 Business days.
So today on Amazon, as I was saying, I got my costume!
Batwoman!
I'm super excited.
Im still not sure what I'll be doing for the real halloween date so far.
Our fancy dress party will I believe be the first week we get to Toronto which is in Nov.
A little weird? Whatevs (:
I have one hour left!!
I'm leaving early because I have a date.
Jeff is taking my last hour and a half here :)
okay bye!

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Bank Tellers.

Bank tellers.... why?
(this was the best picture i could find..)
So I gave up with tellers. Having the bad experience of one at Zion's Bank. Very cute teller that flirted with me and asked for my number claiming he wanted to take me out to dinner.
well... he must have lost my number in the pile of other bank customers' numbers.
have you seen this movie?
Basically girls make up excuses for douche bags. Why didn't he call? Is he sick? Maybe he lost my number... What if I wrote down wrong? Maybe he called the wrong number.. Maybe he quit his job... Maybe his dog died..
Excuses.
We all do them. I certainly did... I waited... and waited some more. I didn't wanna go in to the bank again until I heard from him because I didn't want it to be awkward..
But one day I really had to go cash a check. He was there. Of course.
He casually (wasnt the one helping me that time) said "hey Vanessa, you haven't been in, in a while"
"yeah been busy.."
The End.
Literally 2 hours later he texts me. STILL HAD MY NUMBER. Notice.. this was about a month and a half after he asked for it. He says this:
"Hey It's me from the bank, i feel bad for never calling you, sorry."
DOUCHE.
I never texted back. Got a new phone, didn't save his number.
Anyway, I decided tellers were done with. I was done.

2nd part to this story.
I get an account at another bank. I go in and see a cute teller. again. why are all these tellers so good looking? sigh.. anyways, I think to myself NOTHING. I need not to notice any tellers anymore.
As special as they make you feel, what they ask to seem "interested" is what they ask every girl that comes in. 
So I meet this cute teller but think nothing of it. After about the third time going in, he calls me.
Did I give him my number?
NO!
But he did call me. Classier than the last bank douche. 
We have a date this week.
We'll see how it goes. He looks like a super nice guy. Goes to BYU... except..!!
He knew I was leaving in a few weeks for Disney..
I don't get it.
Anyway just had to let that out of me..
chauu.

RANCHERITOS!

me and jeff checked in at rancheritos at sometime this night. quote of the night?
"i wanna rip my toenails off..."
we were in the middle of a serious conversation about douchey guys and as he is giving me advice i just blurtted that out... i honestly had no control of my body or senses.... we laughed for 20 minutes straight...  i still have zero idea where that came from!! so weird.... but as i checked in, tia and chelsea came in because they saw i checked in so they went there. but only for a minute. 
they would.
Here is Hefe, aka jeff or boss in englishhhhh.
we are bored watching the house bunny late at night... blalshdflkajsfl;k.



Thursday, October 6, 2011

One Coat.

"Gracias por llamar a Nu Skin, me llamo Vanessa, en que le puedo ayudar?"

Typical weekday here at work. Today I got a sweet call. Those calls when the caller has no idea what's going on because they have never called before. I had to walk her through everything and explain everything. I like these calls because the ladies are really chill and confused and so they will just love me :) haha.
Good good day.

I also went shopping for Toronto today. UGHHH. I bought the longest coat I've never had and the huggest ever duffel bag. I love it. I also got some tights and gloves and a hat. Saweeett!

"oh my gotch.."
-Baleria, Maria, y Banessa.
[Las 3 mejores amigas!]

We're going to Peru next year when I get back from Disney. Or as Corbin likes to call it, "soy DEL Peru!"
This is Corbin.
I like hugging him. He's big.
I like big guys.
It makes me feel teenier.

P.s
I love LOVE when work is this slow.. ha :) tomorrow I don't work. MONDAY I don't.. so until tuesday!
Geez crappy hours.. :(
jk. I gave up my hours tomorrow because I don't wanna work haha.
A few days left of work. Little moneys left :/

"TODAY IS A NEW DAYS!"
chau.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

And Again...

I fail once again...
wow.. I have to get better at this blogging thing.
okay update? I have 11 minutes left of work.
I have 4 and a half weeks left in Utah... Ahhh!!
My brotha gets back from his mish in a week and half!!!
I'll post a pic or two of that event :)

So I have come to realize one thing.. but it's a secret. :) haha. Point is, I love boys a lot.  A LOT. And I miss Andrew more and more each day.. :( I really do love him. A lot. So yup. This week I hung out with my mejor amiga Baleria. (peruvian for Valerie). I'm so glad I'm a girl. We watched the Hot Chick. Ha. haaaa!!
That goes second after House Bunny. So funny. We love it :) Anywho, tonight I might go to karaoke after work. Never been but tonight is the night I guess. I've also been looking at places where I want to have my going away party at. Its a little stressful. Which, It shouldn't be but it is I don't know why. I also had new headshots done this week for Disney. I will get home and look at them I'm pretty excited :) !!
Anywho I'm done with work. I'll blog again sometime :)

i love you :)
chau.